New Zealand vs India, 4th ODI – Toss Report and Playing XI


New Zealand have won the toss and have opted to field

Kane Williamson – “We will bowl first. Looks like a good surface, hopefully, some dew will come later. The stats suggest it’s a chasing ground, we need to take some early wickets. Few changes for us, Southee, Munro and Ferguson are missing out, Nicholls is opening with Guptill. It’s a great opportunity for the lads at the top of the order. We need to keep improving as a squad, focus on areas and game plan.”

Rohit Sharma – “It’s been special (200th ODI). Long journey, plenty of ups and down. Couple of changes, Shubman Gill replaces Kohli, Khaleel Ahmed replaces Shami. MS is still not fit. He has shown a lot of promise (Gill), he has played here and was the Man of the Series in the U-19 World Cup. Highly rated and we wanted to see what he could offer to the team. We would have batted first anyway, the motivation is high and it’s important to give your best when you wear the India colours.

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik(w), Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, K Khaleel Ahmed

New Zealand (Playing XI): Martin Guptill, Henry Nicholls, Kane Williamson(c), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham(w), James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Colin de Grandhomme, Todd Astle, Matt Henry, Trent Boult


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here