Ricky Ponting Picked His All Time XI


The former Australian skipper Ricky Ponting announced his all time XI. The Sri Lankan legendary wicket keeper Kumar Sangakkara is the captain of the team, while Adam Gilchrist is the wicketkeeper of the squad.

Ponting picked five players from Australian Cricket Team, two players from West Indies Cricket Team and 1-1 player from India, Sri Lanka, South Africa and Pakistan Cricket Team. Sachin Tendulkar is the only Indian player in this list.

The South African legendary cricketer Jacques Kallis is the only all-rounder in the squad. The legendary Australian cricketer Shane Warne is the only spinner in the team. The left arm swing bowler Wasim Akram is the only player from the Pakistan Cricket team.

Ricky Ponting’s All Time XI: Mathew Hayden (Australia), Justin Langer (Australia), Jacques Kallis (South Africa), Sachin Tendulkar (India), Brian Lara (West Indies), Kumar Sangakkara (Captain, Sri Lanka), Adam Gilchrist (Wicketkeeper, Australia), Shane Warne (Australia), Wasim Akram (Pakistan), Curtly Ambrose (West Indies), Glenn McGrath (Australian)


  1. my all time 11 would be: MS Dhoni(captain and wicket keeper),Sachin Tendulkar,Virat Kohli,AB Deviliers,Rohit Sharma,Virendra Sehwag,Jacques Kallis, Shane Warne, Jasprit Bumrah, Wasim Akram,Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

    DHONIis the best captain and wicket keeper. I think my team is better than Ricky Pointing because its a good combination of talent, skills and youngsters.

  2. My all time 11 : MS dhoni(captain,wicketkeeper),virendra sehwag,mathew hayden,sachin tendulakar,jack kalis,ab deviliers,shane warn,muttiah muralitharan,wasim akram,jasprit bumrah,Glenn McGrath

  3. Sehwag,Hayden,Rahul Dravid,Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly(captain),Jaques Kallis,Adam Gilchrist,Muralitharan,Wasim Akram, Dale Steyn, GLENN McGrath.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here