Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals, 11th Match – Toss Report and Playing XI


Royal Challengers Bangalore have won the toss and have opted to field

Kohli: We’re going to bowl first today as well. As we saw last year, batting first in the afternoon would be a bit tricky. The team is feeling good; the wicket would play much better batting second, especially when one big partnership takes you through. This has become a challenging ground and we’re happy to play the waiting game. Momentum is hard to gain, we understand that one game is enough to give you that. Rajasthan are coming off a win too and we need to be brave while making our decisions. Just one change – Pawan Negi comes in for Sarfaraz.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (Playing XI): Quinton de Kock(w), Brendon McCullum, Virat Kohli(c), AB de Villiers, Mandeep Singh, Washington Sundar, Chris Woakes, Pawan Negi, Kulwant Khejroliya, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal

Rahane: We were looking to bowl first as well. But it doesn’t matter; you need to start and end well. T20 is all about giving your best in every over and take it from there.

Rajasthan Royals (Playing XI): Ajinkya Rahane(c), D Arcy Short, Ben Stokes, Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler(w), Rahul Tripathi, Krishnappa Gowtham, Shreyas Gopal, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jaydev Unadkat, Ben Laughlin


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here