Sri Lanka vs India, 5th ODI – Toss Report and Playing XI


The Sri Lankan captain Upul Tharanga won the toss and elect to bat first in the fifth and final One Day International match of this Micromax cup between India and Sri Lanka.


India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli(c), Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni(w), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shardul Thakur

Sri Lanka (Playing XI): Niroshan Dickwella(w), Upul Tharanga(c), Dilshan Munaweera, Lahiru Thirimanne, Angelo Mathews, Milinda Siriwardana, Wanidu Hasaranga, Akila Dananjaya, Malinda Pushpakumara, Vishwa Fernando, Lasith Malinga

Kohli: We would’ve batted first as well. It has a bit of moisture but we are playing an extra bowler as well today. The mindset stays the same, we need to play to win and have to ensure that complacency doesn’t creep in. We have four changes – KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Shikhar Dhawan are out, Ajinkya Rahane, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Chahal and Jadhav are back in.

Tharanga: We are going to bat first. It is an important game for us. We planned a few things before the series but we couldn’t quite do well. It is tough when the team doesn’t stay the same. The captains have changed all through. We have one change – Kusal Mendis goes out and I come in.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here