The Team India squad for South Africa Test series announced


The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the Test squad for the upcoming Test series against South Africa. The test series is starting from the 5th January 2018. Jasprit Bumrah is included in the squad, while Parthiv Patel is ready to comeback in the Test squad.

The team India is ready to play three Test matches, Six One Day Internationals and three Twenty-20 Internationals in that tour of South Africa. Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul and Murali Vijay booked their slots for the opening position. Parthiv Patel is the backup wicketkeeper in the team.

The first Test is scheduled on 5th January in Cape Town, while the other two matches will be hosted by Centurion and Johannesburg, which is starting 13th and 24th January respectively.

Full Squad: Virat Kohli (Capt), Murali Vijay, KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vc), Rohit Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Parthiv Patel, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here