Hardik Pandya to Soumya Sarkar, out Caught by Kohli!! That’s soft, that’s daft from Soumya – but it’s even more poor from Kohli – takes the catch and points at the batsman – signalling that ‘this time he’s out’. Outrageous to say the least – from the Indian captain, can very well invite the ire of the match referee.
The two umpires converge and ask the Indian captain to calm down, so does Rohit. A soft dismissal for Soumya, this was short and this was wide, was there to be smashed and all he did was to slap it straight to Kohli at short extra-cover. A wicket against the run of play for India and the umpires have called for drinks.
Here is the clip of that video:
#Kohli.. Chal nikal BC #IndvBang #INDvsBAN #INDvBAN #CWC19 pic.twitter.com/PfY2Pwbnxr
— Rahul 🏏 (@SRahulish) July 2, 2019