VIDEO : Stunning Ball By Hazlewood to Bowled Out Finn Allen

The Australian captain Aaron Finch won the toss and have opted to field in the 12th match of Mens T20 World Cup 2022 against New Zealand. Australian star player Steven Smith is not included in the playing XI.

Australia (Playing XI): Aaron Finch(c), David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Matthew Wade(w), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

New Zealand (Playing XI): Devon Conway(w), Finn Allen, Kane Williamson(c), Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult

Hazlewood to Finn Allen, out Bowled!! Cleans him up with a yorker! Oh what relief for Australia as Hazlewood knocks over Allen to end a blistering innings that has given New Zealand the perfect start here. Allen dances down again as he’s done to great effect so far, but this time Hazlewood finds the blockhole and bursts through.

Finn Allen played a sensational knock of 42 runs in just 16 balls with the help of 5 fours and 3 sixes. After the dismissal of Allen the New Zealand skipper Kane Williamson came to bat. New Zealand scored 90 runs so far in 9 overs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *