BCCI announce India squad for upcoming T20 World Cup; 2 big players left out of the squad

India’s squad for T20 World Cup announced

BCCI honorary secretary Jai Shah has finally released India’s full squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup which is scheduled to be held in Oman and UAE and the fans have already started to raise several questions regarding the squad.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India and the national selectors have made some big calls that can prove to be make or break for India’s fate and future in the prestigious tournament. Let us have a look at India’s squad for the T20 World Cup first.

Team India squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2021:

  1. Virat Kohli
  2. Rohit Sharma
  3. KL Rahul
  4. Suryakumar
  5. Rishabh Pant
  6. Hardik
  7. Jadeja
  8. Bumrah
  9. Bhuvneshwar
  10. Shami
  11. Ashwin
  12. Axar
  13. Ishan Kishan
  14. Rahul Chahar
  15. Varun Chakaravarthy


  1. Shreyas Iyer
  2. Deepak Chahar
  3. Shardul Thakur

The absence of Indian veteran batsman Shikhar Dhawan and experienced leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal from the team completely is the decision that is being talked about the most. Moreover, India’s latest heroes in the England and Sri Lanka tour respectively, namely Shardul Thakur and Deepak Chahar have been excluded from the team and this has come as a shock for many. Particularly in a scenario where Axar Patel has made the cut for the team, Indian fans are perplexed as to how Deepak Chahar and Shardul Thakur did not make it to the main team.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *