WATCH : Shadab predicts the dismissal of Babar Azam before bowling


The Pakistan Super League (PSL) frequently delivers astonishing moments on the cricket pitch, and one such moment occurred during the match between Peshawar Zalmi and Islamabad United. Peshawar Zalmi took to bat first and set a target of 183/8 in the opening innings.

While Babar Azam’s impressive 64 runs off 39 balls anchored the innings, it was his dismissal that garnered attention due to its dramatic nature.

During the 13th over of the innings and the final over of his spell, Shadab Khan made a bold prediction and announced it on the stump mic at the non-striker’s end before delivering his first ball.

He confidently declared that he would dismiss the opposing team’s captain, Babar Azam. Shadab’s brilliance, however, was not limited to his prediction, as he subsequently made it a reality by claiming Babar Azam’s wicket.

On the last ball of the over, the bowler delivered a googly that Babar, who was at the receiving end, failed to read. In an attempt to flick it away, Babar was struck on the pads, and Shadab appealed for an LBW decision.

The umpire was quick to raise his finger, as the ball had struck Babar in front of the stumps. Without hesitation, Babar walked back to the pavilion, without contemplating to request for a review, enabling Shadab to turn his anticipation into reality.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here